Gamer, who me?

I only recently learned that there was a difference between being a ‘geek’ and being a ‘nerd’. Previously I thought they were the same. My apologies! Whilst I am a part of that world, I didn’t realise we had started categorising ourselves so specifically. I don’t know where I fit in. So, for the time being because I am too lazy to find out what I really am, I shall refer to myself as either a ‘geeky nerd’ or a ‘nerdy geek’ (these terms I discovered from the website WikiHow: to do anything,which of course was provided me to me by Google. Thanks!)

I’ve always been nerdy/geeky. Not that I had a choice. It’s in my DNA (thank you mum :D). Plus, when you’re a young thing, you’re very impressionable, and, well, since I was given a Nintendo 64 for one of my earlier birthdays, that was it. My fate as a nerd/geek was sealed.

The reason for this post, however, is not to discuss my past. I don’t think it’s that interesting. No, what I wanted to talk about was the awesomeness of the game Skyrim.

Yes, yes I am one of them. A Bethesda fan through and through. Oblivion got me hooked and now, well, I am a bit of an addict. Recently I just started my… uh, let’s go with 6th game. Even though I’ve finished all the quests, I just can’t abandon the game. I might hurt its feelings. And I couldn’t live with myself if I did that.

Despite my addiction er, love, and early exposure to the gaming world, I am still relatively a n00b. So here’s the low-down on my gaming experience: Zelda games, tick; Banjo Kazooi games, tick; Pokémon games, tick; Harry Potter games, tick; Sims, tick; Big Fish games, tick, Fallout3, tick; The Elder Scrolls, semi-tick; and then a few other randoms. So as you can see, I don’t really have a lot of experience. And although I’m a poor, lowly student, I would love any recommendations you fellow bloggers might have!

Please don’t be shy, step right up, I don’t bite. Let’s get chatting and hey! I might even expand my pathetic limited networking skills!

(And if you read all of this, you are a kind and generous soul. THANK YOU!)

2 Comments

Leave a comment